BDM Leader uniform ..Opinions wanted .

Joe B

Banned
Thanks Received
I have been offered this BDM Leaders jacket .
It looks like the insignia has been replaced .
What do you think about the Rzm tag as well as the buttons and the jacket itself ?

If Original , what is a good price for this , including the breast insignia ?

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Last edited:
it does not look lie the typical BDM leaders blouse from period pics.as it does not have a collar,.im no expert but imo it looks like a winter blouse,i looked through the Reichszeugmeisterei booklet & could not find a jacket to this specific look.who knows when the insignia was attatched,.though to my eyes the rzm tag seems to be more worn than the jacket itself,.are there any RZM markings on the buttons? anyway thats my 2 cents,.but definetly wait for more experienced collectors to comment.

si

Last edited:
I could not find this in my copy of the regulations Joe. It should have a small band type collar. Can't tell for certain from the pics if it does or not. I can't say good or bad for sure personally.

Here are 2 photos of BDM leaders wearing to different style jackets , one with a collar and the other without. The one without has lower pockets like the one that is for sell .

Attachments

I have no more information about the BDM-Jacke but the one below was sold by Weitze around 400€.

Attachments

New BDM leader corps uniforms were introduced in July 1938 and included two jackets:

This content can only be viewed by: Blue Group members.

Attachments

Indeed. If I recall correctly, he sold two of these jacken there are four or five years.

I see that the seller of the item in post #1 is describing it as "ALL textbook as you can see!". I'd like to see that textbook because the jacket is very different to the item shown in the period source.

BDM Leader jacket

Hello Joe,
found this on page 108 in angolia´s book "The HJ"
Best Regards

Attachments