BDM Ski Jacket

Thanks Received
Hello everyone, I have been offered this alleged BDM Ski Jacket.

I'm no expert in this area but I do know there are many expert opinions to be had here so I'd certainly appreciate your insight on this jacket before I decide to purchase it.

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

I just received four additional images of this jacket from the current owner. Please be so kind as to provide me with your honest assessments.

Attachments

There really are no experts on BDM apparel. Unlike most other organizations of the NSDAP, the BDM wore both regulation/private purchase apparel and non regulation. If you look at period photos of BDM girls posing in groups, you will see a wide variety of jackets, shoes, bags, skirts, etc being worn. This makes it very difficult, if not impossible, to know for sure what items are authentic BDM and which aren't. I can tell by looking at this jacket that it is not the regulation skijacket, so it either is a non regulation BDM jacket or is simply unrelated to the BDM. I can't really make out the stamp, but not sure if it matters anyway. I will say this, the jacket in question does have the right look. It has a very similar style to the regulation jackets, but like I said, there is no way to know. The stick pin/tinnie of course means nothing. For all we know the owner stuck it on the collar last week. That is my honest opinion.

Regards,
Corey

Yes the jacket certainly does have me unsure, and like you've stated the pin is of no consequence when trying to determine this jackets originality.

I'll have to make a decision by tossing a coin in the end I suppose. :001_unsure:

Thanks for your assistance with this SirPayne, much appreciated.

Anyone else care to offer an opinion?