Red and White Lanyard with metal clip

Thanks Received
Hi All

I was wondering if this is a HJ Lanyard it came with attached whistle from a good source!?

If so what period would it be and what rank?

You can tell I'm new to all this area of collecting - cant seem to find a reference guide to lanyard and rank anywhere

Cheers FJ

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Hi bertl,

I'm not aware of any Hitler Youth (male or female) lanyard of the type shown in post #1 by FJ. The Kameradschaftsführer (and equivalent) had two (during the Landesfarben period up to three) twisted cords as opposed to the knotted versions used by higher ranks.

@FJ:

The lanyard in post #1 is not a HJ lanyard in my opinion because those colours were only used by the lowest rank of Kameradschaftsführer (and equivalent) and their lanyards were constructed differently to yours. This can be seen in various period publications spanning many years.

Here is a plate from a 1938 publication that shows the difference between yours and the standard red/white lanyard:

The equivalent for females from the same year:

As you can see, only the female lanyards had clips.

Landesfarben were used on the lowest level rank lanyard only and were phased out on the 15th of May 1934. A system of colours identified the wearer's home state/county within Germany. Once these colours were phased out, only red/white was used.

Attachments

Hello
I have this one is like him.
cordially seppi 72

Attachments

May or may not be but the lanyard itself is non-regulation.

Garry

I understand much of this is not black and white, but if you assume that seppi's lanyard is 100% genuine with tag then that does mean that lanyard was issued by RZM and therefore 'regulation' - although i admit may be nothing to do with HJ etc! But who else would use it, the more questions that get answered, the more questions arise! :ohmy: