HJ knife RZM M 7/29 Klittermann & Moog dated 1941

Thanks Received
Hello everybody,
I am new in the forum and this is my first post. First of all, sorry for my English because It is not my mother tongue and probably I will make some mistakes, but I will try to do my best.

I have this HJ knive with RZM M 7/29-1941 mark, from Klittermann&Moog as indicated in the blade, and I want to have your opiniones as experts about this piece, It's a common piece or difficult to find?, what about the condition of the piece, I think It is in very good condition, but I'm not an expert in this kind of pieces. what about It,s valué in the colectora market?

Thank you very much for any information you can provide on this topic

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Hi Avenox, welcome to the forum!

Your English is very good!

You have a nice original knife, nice maker mark to have if you are collecting different makers.

It may be the pic, but it looks like one of the rivets may have been replaced, or is damaged.

The grip plates appear to be well fitted, with a great diamond.

Regarding value, it's really what anyone wants to pay on the day, and you'll get different values from different people. To me, the maker mark wouldn't add too much value but that is just my opinion. Some collect transitional knives and this may fill a gap in someone's collection.

Regards

Russ

Agreed.
Very nice but a little restoration needs to be done here.
Grip Rivet and the blade.
It can be done if you now what you are doing.
This one is easy to restore back to its former glory.
I would have this in my collection no problem.

Hi Avenox,
nice transitional piece. the makersmark (not the RZM) is well present; Most of the time with this maker the marking is poorly applied on the blade.
In regards to the prize I guess the more rational dealers would put a prize on it at around