HJ Leader dagger (Führerdolch) "Für Verdienste um die deutsche Jugend" - fake or real?

Thanks Received
My first post here. The item of interest is pictured below and those are the only pics I have. The red flags to me are 1.) its excellent condition and 2.) the eagle resting directly on the decorative band below it (on the scabbard). I'm aware that the case is new and it is advertised as such. Let me know what you guys think! My wallet is in the hands of this forum now. Thanks!

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

:yo:,

First of all, I want to emphatize that I am by no means an expert on these type of daggers.
In the field of daggers I only collect the transitional HJ types.
But what strikes me here is, is the motto of the HJ ; "Blut und Ehre" present or not? I thought these HJ leader daggers had them Always on the frontside of the blade,(that is up to today I never saw one without the motto present):001_unsure:

This would than mean, should a dagger, as should/could be here the case, given as some sort of accomplishement, this would than be on the reverse side of the blade, not......?

Indeed this one looks in pristine condition.
Always be on your guard if one is to encounter in such a state.:sneaky2:
What's the story on the box, newly made? Looks nice, well done what again would indicate some crafty people have worked on this. So IMO understandable your feeling of uncertainty about this dagger also,........?

Should it be given as a present, one could presume the leader in question maybe already had one in use and stored this one away,.....just making here an assumption.
The pics indeed I guess do not reveal enough details, to wether or not come to a conclusive answer, anyway not to me who is not an expert.

But if the seller is certain and genuine he will definetly present you on your demand more detailed pictures and is maeby even prepared if he's from your region that you get an inspection from up close with an expert on hand.