Opinions needed on unusual Hitler Youth Olympic Knife

Thanks Received
I would be grateful for opinions on this Olympic H J Knife. I attach some pics. Thanks, Peter.

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Oh boy here we go again,the old 'is it real " two step".I can't wait to read the comments,the stories,the history.50% will say fake and 50% will say real.never can get a definitive answer.The Olympic blade comes up for sale every now and again the prices are 600.00 to 1000.00 dollars,there only problem is that no one can say if they are the real deal .Story goes that they are a post war fake,another store they were done during the Olympics but were not approved by the Hitler Youth and all the knives ended up in a warehouse until after the war.I have never seen a photo with anyone from the period waring one nor have I seen any pictures in any of the Dagger catalogs that are around.Personally I like the blade and it does look real but I am no expert.One of these days I am going to get one on the off chance they are real.

A very controversial item. Much like the small knives sold as "DJ Knives". They are believers and non believers in these and they always stir up debate, sometimes very heated.

Thanks Operaman and Gefolgschaft. This is the first one that I have seen and had not heard of them before.
Thanks,
Peter.

This is the first one that I have seen
Then you have not been around that long, or have not read the 10,000 plus threads on these. They are available every day of the week. they are not rare, and have asolutely no connection with the HJ or the 1936 Olympics whatsoever. Post war pieces of junk, same as the Reichsparteitag colorful knives, good for gardening i guess...

Nobody has ever seen a photo of these knives between 1936 and 1945.
No written information about these knives between 1936 and 1945.
I think that is it. Nothing else to say.
Would love to be proved wrong.