Asian Jungvolk ?

Joe B

Banned
Thanks Received
I found this photo on Ebay recently .

Are my eyes deceiving me , or is this boy part German and part Asian or full Asian ?

If Asian , mabye he is a Japanese Diplomats son ? I dont know .

If he is , would that have been exceptable in the late 1930s ?

The boy is also wearing an Ost Berlin Gebiet triangle .

Come on everyone , this one is begging for a debate !

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Last edited:
Interesting photo, and I have no idea what he is.

But this is what makes it so interesting, there is always something new and unknown to research.

Thanks for showing.

I dont think he is Asian, yes he has a similar look but if you study his eyes I think he is European.

Nick.

I am not a doctor or an antropologist, but even if his eyes are most asiatic, his face is not.
My cousin have similar eyes, and he's spanish!

Ive got scottish and irish friends with dark skin and black hair
due to italian genes in the blood line, half hour in the sun and a great tan::angry:

he has a mongolian likeness to me and i think somebody had a dilly -dally with a non germanic some where down the line ,

Steve

He is surely not Blond hair and Blue eyed .

I would think that he would be at the back of his troop during parades :crying: !

I believe this boy is entirely German.

There are a fair number of Germans who have slanted eyes and otherwise look entirely European, often even with blond hair and light blue eyes - I went to school with a German girl like this. Most often, their genes go back many, many, many generations to immigrants from eastern Russia / Siberia. I suppose the eye shape is a dominant genetic feature that remained, but don't know enough about genetics to explain how that works.

I wouldn't stick too much on propaganda and clichees. Austrians and southern germans have often brown eyes and hair and also darker skin if compared to their northern cousins.