Deutsches Jungvolk DJ Flag for review - Jungbann 1/84

If I know well how to count,(LOL), the first edition of 1933 has 20 pages and Philip Baker's book, 101 pages

If you look at these photo.....there is some white cloth under the blach stitching!.....These tipe of sewing is for relief the embordery!
Do you think this is period sewing?

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Hi Gian,

I am only surprised by the red and white cotton cord all around the panel. The early flags had a much more massive(thick) twisted cord.
It is also true that the early flags were often attached by clips and not rings, as said Garry , but It is not a majority.
The reproduction of the flag in the book "Die Uniformen der HJ" seems to me evidente to me too now. However, I am not an expert. What can we say furthermore?
Best regards
Eric

Hi Garry!
I would say......."From where the Designer copy all these Flag show in these old book"??[
From real Flags? Or he drawing with imagination?

Jungbann 1/84 is shown as having been in existence on the 1st of Jan 1934 in the RJF lists prepared on that date so this unit number definitely existed in the period when this type of the Jungbann flag was in use (and therefore when the book I linked to above was produced). The illustrators were probably given diagrams to work from. Difficult to know.

Hi Garry!
What kind of pole top do you think is correct for these tipe of flags?
Thanks!
Gian.

Hi everybody!
No one knows about the right tipe of pole top for these flags?
May be that these flags haven't the pole top?
Thanks!
Gian.

In early 1934 the so-called "Lanzenspitze" was in use. In fact earlier as one can see this used in
at least spring 1932.
The embroidery is not according to the standards from 1933/1934 at all! I believe somebody has
already noted this. What even more concerns me is the use of the indication DRGM and RZM
together. As is said: leave the flag where it is, keep your money in the pocket! Somebody did a