Gefolgschaft and Fähnlein flags 8/341 with only one corner patch

Thanks Received
Sorry I'm new to any forum so I'm hoping I do this right. I have just purchased two HJ flags each marked 8/341 on one side only. If the rings are on the left side, the patch would be behind it, or if you look at the flag with the rings to the right, there would be the patch. Is this normal?

Can you post pictures of the flags please? The Gefolgschaft flags should have a corner patch on both sides.

Here are the pictures of the flags. The flags are very well made, and show there age. I believe the patch might have been sewn on to an original flag at a later date. There is no glow via black light, and the stitching looks to be old.

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Here are some more pictures. Any help would be appreciated.

Attachments

Hi there and thanks for the pics. HJ Gefolgschaft 8/341 and it's matching DJ Fähnlein 8/341 were located in Gebiet 22 Bayrische-Ostmark (from Dec 1942 renamed to Gebiet 22 Bayreuth). The town of Deggendorf was the administrative centre of Bann 341 and this is marked on the maps. The exact location of the Fähnlein and Gefolgschaft is not shown on our lists here but this is an ongoing project and we may be able to add them in time.

As to the flags themselves, they both look fine based on the pictures. The regulations state that they should have the corner patch on both sides of the flag so why that isn't the case here I couldn't say. Are there any signs of unstitching?

Attachments

Agree, both flags look like they are original. Odd that they have only one patch on the canton. As Garry asks, check for any signs of a missing patch on the blank side. Look with a black light and it may show a "shadow" or "ghost" of a patch that was once there.