Question about Hitlerjugend flag of Gefolgschaft 8/112

Thanks Received
Hello,
My name is Matt and I am new to collecting. I acquired this flag and was wondering if I could get any opinions on it. I was told that it was worth approx. $700 USD. The gentleman who expressed the value also asked if the rings were RZM marked. The rings are not marked, does anyone know if that will affect the value? Also, being a newbie, I'm not sure where to start looking for the unit's identification. Where is the best place to start looking? Through the forum boards? Thanks in advance for any help and thanks for your time.

Matt

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

It's a Gefolgschaftsfahne. Definetly looks good to me. There are Bann number lists with Bann number, name, location and dates availible to full members of the forum here. Congrats on this one, it's a nice example.

It's a Gefolgschaft flag. Definitely looks good to me. There are Bann number lists with Bann number, name, location and dates available to full members of the forum here. Congrats on this one, it's a nice example.

darin i am sure it was you that asked about the rzm rings and valued it at 700? on a different forum?

its a cracker of a piece matt ;)

You got a killer of a deal , In my opinion .
Without the rings , an average price is around 850 dollars to 1000 dollars.
With the rings and RzM marked , I would put it at 1,200 to 1,500 dollars .
The rings having no RzM markings , I would estimate the price to be around 1000 .

Last edited:
darin i am sure it was you that asked about the rzm'ed rings and valued it at 700? on a different forum?

its a cracker of a piece matt ;)