Deutsche Reichsjugend Alpenland shirt

Thanks Received
Deutsche-Reichs-Jugend shirt for a leader of the Alpenland area Scroll to the buttom of the page: Ulric of England .

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

This is a post-war youth movement. Banned for having aims too similar to those of the HJ.

See:
This Wiki article The Deutsche Reichsjugend was a splinter organisation of the Reichsjugend (formed 1950) under Herbert Münchow. This is supported by this period reference (page 5) which states that the Deutsche Reichsjugend was first known in the late summer of 1950. The reference further states that their shirts were green (later black) and not beige as shown on the pics in post 1.

I have been collecting German pre 1933 youth organisations for more than 25 years now and have never seen, read or heard anything of the D.R.J. before. I think Garry might be right that this is post 1945. It might also be from Austria. :001_unsure:

Good catch guys. No mention of this being a post war item in the descriptor, and listed on a page with wartime uniforms. The descriptor would lead one to believe this is a pre HJ item. Probably still a scarce item in it's own right, but very misleading on the site.

This shirt has moved from the link in post #1 to THIS one and is still for sale. Ulric of England thinks that the DRJ was "one of the many extreme right wing youth movements, later absorbed into the Hitler Youth". I absolutely disagree and think that he will need to show that his Deutsche Reichs-Jugend is not THIS Deutsche Reichs-Jugend. However, the RJF noted all of the youth movements that had been absorbed/banned by the HJ and there is no "Deutsche Reichs-Jugend" listed so there is no point in in him even contesting the evidence.

If Ulric would have seen the Verordnungsblatt der RJF from November 17, 1933 he would not have
talked hot air about the DRJ.