Painted HJ "Scharfschütze" shooting badge M1/63 opinions please

Thanks Received
Hi!

I would like some opinions on this HJ Shooting badge.
Thank you.

Regards
Harald

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

This is the first one of these that I've seen. I've no experience with them. The only thing that I can say is that M1/63 is a legitimate maker of the standard enamel version. Can anyone else add comments on this badge?

.... Can anyone else add comments on this badge?
Wouldn't touch it Garry. Many of these zinc shooters floating about in all grades - even gold. Unfortunately many small badges marked M1/63 are fakes, a very common number for fakers of all kinds of badges, even Leistungsabzeichen :swisstoo!
What makes it worse is that they (M1/63) are known to have carried on faking TR items well after the war.

HJ - Marksmanship Badge Lacquer M1/120

We have a thread from Lauri on a late war shooting badge marked M1/120, same as the one I have myself. I cannot speak to any M1/63 fake lacquered shooting badges, but my example seems OK with me. :good:

Attachments

Dear Jo Rivett, it is very interesting that you say that M1/63 was producing HJ Sharp shooting badges after the war ended. That is new information to me. Please put the researchable information about the after war production by M1/63 on the forum. That would help many collectors I think.

Best regards
Harald

Dear Jo Rivett, it is very interesting that you say that M1/63 was producing HJ Sharp shooting badges after the war ended. That is new information to me. Please put the researchable information about the after war production by M1/63 on the forum. That would help many collectors I think.

Best regards
Harald
Mate, quote me by all means, but dont add your own words to them. If you did that from a passage in my book, or an article i wrote for some collectors mag, you would have a legal problem. I will let this one slide but do not, do it again.