KH maker marks on Hitler Youth and Jungvolk buckles

Thanks Received
Hi all...I am new to collect German beltbuckles and recently got a DJ buckle marked RZM 36 - KH 30. I know the maker is Berg & Nolte, but I can't figure out why it's stamped KH and not the M code. Is the KH an earlier code than the M codes...??
Any and all information I can get will be appreciated as I'm still learning......thanks

Flemming.

Yes that`s right. The KH code was replaced in March 1935. The KH will be found from late 1933 to around mid 1935, but not all makers used the KH code on their actual products. The M-code that was used at the same time as the KH code, was MA/ - and was specifically for Metallabzeichen, and will never be found on a Buckle. The M codes that you speak of, were a later prefix for everything, along with a number.

Yup...Metallwarenfabrik pretty much summed it up! KH is an earlier marking, used up to mid '35 (9 March 1935 is when the first M4 licences were issued) . KH actually stands for Koppelschlosshersteller (meaning buckle manufacturer).
If you have the chance to put up some pics of the buckle - would love to see it!
Cheers!
Rob

Yup...Metallwarenfabrik pretty much summed it up! KH is an earlier marking, used up to mid '35 (9 March 1935 is when the first M4 licences were issued) .
Rob