M5/276 HJ buckle genuine or not?

Thanks Received
Hello All,

I'm new to this forum and have recently sold all my 'Heer' collection so I can concentrate of collecting DJ/HJ and some SA items. I have recentley been offered a HJ belt buckle marked on the reverse side 'RZM M5/276' and would appreciate some expert feedback on it.

Regards
You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

also i am no expert ;) i looked at the buckle and commented before reading! the buckle is original, and this forum has some buckle pro's so wait for more opinions before you buy as this is a good practice to learn, get a few opinions before buying.

cheers,Ewan

Have no direct idea, about good or not.
I ask myself why it is not marked as M4, but as
M5/276 (Klein & Quenzer AG, Oberstein an der Nahe).
Maybe others have an opinion?
I know often things were done not according regulations
and it is possible we have here such an item!

Interesting,K&Qs UE number instead of their M4/ number M4/115. Maybe just a factory mix-up?

There is nothing wrong with this buckle. I have an example in my collection. Looks as it should for this maker. You have a nice original buckle.
Rob

Hey Paul! Mine is marked the exact same way! This maker was known for having used the uniform M5 marking rather than uniform accessory M4 marking. I can put up pics when I get home from work.
Cheers!
Rob

Many thanks for all your comments and I feel more positive about my imminent purchase now! Ps thank you Wilhelm for the makers details.
David

Should?
Buckles for the party-organizations should be marked with M4 and not M5.
But we know that various concerns did otherwise.
Klein u. Quenzer did have an M4 code: 115. Normally they would have been
repremanded when they were controlled by RZM inspecting persons (it could
be a reason for losing their permission).

Last edited: