DJ FABRIC CLOTH PROFICIENCY BADGES OPINIONS.

Thanks Received
Hi guy’s opinions on my recent purchase
I’ve got one guy on the WAF saying they weren’t made? Now Joe the Moderator on there give them the thumbs up to the Cloth Badges
All help greatly appreciated. Plus I’ve got a Silver & Bronze in The Metal Version

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

I’ve got one guy on the WAF saying they weren’t made? Now Joe the Moderator on there give them the thumbs up to the Cloth Badges
All help greatly appreciated. Plus I’ve got a Silver & Bronze in The Metal Version

Hi Stevo1,

I am no expert on DJ sports badges. But I believe there was only one class of DJ sports badge awarded, a Silver coloured metal badge and the cloth version is the black badge on white your third from the right patch.
Maybe the cloth badges were made but never issued ?, as to bronze and black version's of the metal DJ badge I think they are fantasy/fake items.
Can you please post photos of the rear of the bronze metal DJ badge you have, showing the RZM, makers mark and issue number.

Best regards...Ewan

Hi Ewan Here’s a few Snaps of the Bronze Dj
Hope it’s okay otherwise there’s gona be Murder lol joke.

Attachments

Hi Ewan Here’s a few Snaps of the Bronze Dj
Hope it’s okay otherwise there’s gona be Murder lol joke.

Hi Stevo1,

Not good news, I have checked all my HJ/DJ reference books and on the forum. And in The HJ part 2 book by JR Angola on page 159, it states " The badge took the form of the dull grey runic "S" it then goes on to describe the remainder of the badge. towards the end of the page it also states " The badge was awarded in one grade only, however in 1935 a black badge was briefly issued. So if only one grade of badge was issued then the bronze badge you have is a fantasy item as well as the bronze cloth badges etc.

Best regards...Ewan