Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Please login to view user info

Kriegseinsatz des BDM

Hello

Do you think this armband has a chance to be original? Never seen in my books...

024.jpg024_1.jpg024_2.jpg

Thanks

I personally think that it is original and very late war at that,indicated by the printed text the basic armband looks good to me.

I would not dismiss it out of hand just from photos. I have a similar armband I've always had doubts about. It's one of the HJ Volksstrumm armbands, multi piece but stamped lettering and eagle. Mine glows under blacklight, does yours also glow?

I don't know i saw this armband on a dealer site. I find it interesting but i'm suspicious

I posted mine on WAF and it got a thumbs up from a few, but I still have doubts about it. I would have returned it, but long story it got "lost" in the post and took months to arrive from Canada. By the time I recieved it I already wasn't crazy about it, then it glowed like it was made in Chernobyl under blacklight!!

You can find another one here:

BDM Armbinde

bdma.jpg bdma1.jpg

Real or fake?

Regards

Antonio

I'm always very sceptical of items like this and tend to shift into 'logic mode' when I see them.

I find myself asking the questions 'why make it?' 'why wear it?' I mean, who wasn't involved in the war effort? It's a bit like a football player running onto the field wearing an armband stamped with 'football player' isn't it?

I don't know. I'd personally need some more evidence for the period existence of armbands like this.

What concerns me is the (26) on the band.
    I wouldn't touch it

Here's the printed armband I have. It's multi piece woven construction with printed lettering and eagle. I don't really like it. Several members on WAF say it's good but I have my doubts. I guess I could have sold it to one of them, but I don't want to pass it on unless I'm sure it's legit.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 5.jpg (70.9 KB, 19 views)

Hello,