RZM D2 maker wanted!

Jack

Thanks Received
I very much hope that you experts on RZM lists could bring me clarity which maker hides behind the code D2/60309 (Kleiderfabriken).
Thank you very much!

I only have access to the 1935 lists which you can buy from Jo's site. Unless I've missed it there is no D2 prefix shown so I can only assume that this came in post-1935.

Thanks Garry.
Coming from Sudetenland, so you're right with your post-1035 assumption. Unfortunately, the tag is totally faded.
You don't have permission to view attachments.

After some work with a picture editor I got this result:

According to an inscription the maker should be Richard-Tuchfabrik. I have no assured knowledge on them, but this maker could have been situated in Spremberg (Lausitz), Heinrichstraße.
And I'm still hoping to get this cross-checked.

Attachments

Thanks Wim!
So I must have misinterpreted the "reconstruction" of the stamp mark.
Could you please look up in your list if you can find "Tuch-Richard" (that's the correct name, as mentioned probably from Spremberg)? That would be really great.

Attachments

Thanks again Wim.
There are only a very few traces of this company to be found. I saw a paper company logo advertised as "from Erfurt".
And there's a Archive Findbuch/catalogue entry with C. Richard, Spremberg (and a newspaper reference 15 years ago, with Heinrichstraße, Spremberg).

And that's it. I have dealt with that topic for some time, with poor results.
Unfortunately, there's no location on the logo.

P.S.: Could it be 80309??

Attachments

Thank you anyway Wim.
Erfurt wasn't very likely, only a statement of an internet user wanting something to sell.
I trust the archive :001_rolleyes:, the initials C.R. fit for C(arl) Richard as well as the company's name Tuch-Richard.
I have no idea why they are not mentioned in the RZM list and now I am at my wit's end ;-).
My few sources all tells the inner town of Spremberg - and there is no potentially incorporated village nearby.