HJ shoulder boards - AHS Stammführer, Bannführer and Obergefolgschaftsführer

P

peterB

After an opinion about these. They are a selection of some of the ranking boards in a collection. I am really new at this game having inherited a collection so am slowly working my way through it (counted 75 singles/pair so far!). I am concerned if they are real because of the warning about fakes at these rank level, so I can weed them out (and destroy them!). Anyone with knowledge of other fakes out there and advice on what else to look for?

AHS Stammführer. Looking closely and picking apart a small piece of silver thread, I cannot see any indication of nylon but equally can see not indication of an RZM label. Are these generally faked?

I have included a picture of some other boards in the collection for some questions.

The Bannführer board. The Gefolgschaft blog (thanks Gefolgschaft) indicates this board has silver piping, but mine does not. Is this possible? Can the RZM label number be traced to see what it relates to?

The Obergefolgschaftsführer has a label stating it is from the Dodkins collection. (There are many items with this label). Does anyone know who Dodkins was?

Width of silver bars. The Gefolgschaft blog (thanks Gefolgschaft) states they are 5mm, but here are some of 5mm but also one of 15mm. Can they vary as much as this?

The Gold/silver Bars. I assume the silver bars are for Rottenführer/Oberrottenführer etc. But what are the gold bars for and why would they sell them as a set. Are they even HJ?

I have some other boards which I think are Greek and/or Italian. I also have some others that may not be HJ or even German. Is this the place to post them?

Phew. I think that is all for now (just 70 more to go!)

Thanks

You don't have permission to view attachments.

Attachments

Dodkins was a collector and author. When I started collecting in
the 1970's his name was well-known then in those days.
I do not have any idea about his real knowledge. I remember